Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Very tasty Instead of just tomato sauce I used traditional spaghetti sauce for flavor and next time ill prob add a veggi and sour cream. but trust me it is fantastic as is! The mister loved it too so deff. A 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was a very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
On its own, this recipe was no better than Hamburger Helper and it has very little nutritional value. However, add some fresh veggies on top and it's pretty good. We added shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes, avocados and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This has been a hit at my house since we had toddlers. The whole family enjoys and it's super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Prepared as per the recipe, but doubled to feed my crowd. Two large pans.....not a spoonful left!! Might add more cheese next time since we're all big cheese lovers, but otherwise it's perfect the way it is. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Simple, easy, inexpensive, and tasty. I added garlic, onion, red bell pepper, taco seasoning, and some hot sauce to the meat. Then added sliced black olives on top of the cheese. Was requested to make it again. Served with a green salad. Next time will use half the meat and add some beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is really good! I can't give a 5, because I do think it needed spices, which I added. I added 1/2 package of taco seasoning and about a tablespoon of chili powder. It was awesome. Next time I think I'll add some black beans and corn, to make more of a one-pot meal. Had it with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great dish to use up left over taco meat! I would advise to anyone else making this to add some type of taco seasoning to the meat..makes a huge difference! I use the "taco seasoning I" recipe to make my own seasoning...it's AWESOME! Also, I used a half pound of hamburger and a half pound of Italian sausage..it's good either way but I like the different taste the Italian sausage brings to the dish. Overall..an easy dish for a busy Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I tried this for the first time tonight. I love love love it. I added taco seasoning to the meat. Next time I will put some hatch green chilies in it and add more cheese. I have very picky eaters in my house and they all went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was better than the skillet version. Which is basically the same recipe but done in a skillet. I added taco seasoning to the meat. It would have been too bland without it. The tortillas kind of turn to mush, even though I try to prevent that, by letting them dry out for a few hours. And I used eight of them. I'm glad I didn't add the milk. I think it would be better if it was cooked uncovered. I added green chilis, corn and black beans and then doubled the cheese. Good flavor even though it is not the most attractive dish. I was worried that it was gonna be too soupy. But after sitting for a few minutes it firmed up. I had to move it to a 9 x 13 to hold it all and definitely fed more than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States