Beef Stuffed Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was very delicious and I added a little bit of sugar in with the beef and cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yum! I used Classico Tomato and sausage (by accident) but soo yum. I added fresh basil and garlic with the beef when i was cooking and also added spinach when stuffing the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I didn't like it too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great Recipe but I must say the stuffing seemed a little dull so I added some red pepper flakes, parsley, and italian seasoning. Turned out great and lots of flavor!! The only down fall was that it's not an easy or fast meal to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmlockwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Living In: Aurelia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Super tasty, full of flavor. Only down fall was that it took alot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
i made this tonight for my husband and he loved it all i did to change it a little was add some mild shredded cheddar cheese inside and out and he loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Tasty and easy recipe. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great! I put the stuffing in a freezer bag and snipped the corner to pipe the stuffing into the manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It's a good go to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The filling is quite bland as written and was in desperate of herbs and spices. I sauteed minced onion and garlic and added it to the browned beef. There's nothing Italian about cottage cheese so I used a good ricotta instead and to make life easier, I made my own manicotti shells using crepes rather than the pasta tubes. This was a good starting point tho and with a little tweaking it was devoured by all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
this was an easy dish to prepare, i would suggest getting an icing bag to fill the shells. the flavor was good. this dish should impress the majority of people who eat it. thanks allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States