Beef-Stuffed French Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I've made this several times but I've used BBQ sauce or sloppy joe mix in place of the cheddar cheese soup. Then I cover the whole thing with shredded cheddar cheese and bake in the oven until the cheese is melted and the bread is crispy! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollister1415

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a great work night meal. I used ground chicken instead of the beef, 2% american cheese, and 2%percent mozzarella instead of the canned soup (my husband doesn't really care for it). I also sprinkled some parmesean and pepper jack after cooking. Great recipe, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I thought this was great! Very easy and quick to put together too. I added some garlic and onion powder to the burger and also 1/4 cup bbq sauce. Helped give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
excellent starter recipe, to tweak to your own tastes and have on a busy night. i added more worc. sauce and quite a few spices, and shredded sharp cheddar, mozz and american instead of the condensed soup which i hate, then out of the oven topped with a bit more cheese, tomato slices and a romaine leaf and it was wonderful. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Could have more flavor but not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
A little bland and pretty salty. Maybe next time I will look for a reduced sodium cheddar cheese soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is just ok. A bit bland for sure. I left out the celery, and added a can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I did not care for this. My husband and picky 10 year old liked it. My 5 year old did not like it either. I guess it just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this today for first time and it was awesome. I outed the celery for a small white onion which gave it a little kick. I also added some horseradish sauce on the top bread which made it awesome..... served au jus on the side for dipping too as the recipe as is can be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States