Beef Stroganoff with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I liked this recipe! Easy and everyone ate it! I made a few changes only because its what I had in the frig. I changed the beef to ground beef and used a few scoops of sour cream instead of 1/2 & 1/2. Awesome! Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Really good! My fiancee loved it!! I also, substituted sour cream a couple spoonfuls of light sour cream instead of half/half. Also, I put a spoonful of flour in it to thicken the sauce, which worked really well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINTYLERA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I loved this recipe. I substitued the white wine with Marsalla wine only because that's what I had on hand. I also thickened it up a bit more (added a bit more flour). It was Fantastic! My husband said it was so silky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe is pretty good but it's not really a "stroganoff". It would work better with rice than pasta but we really felt like pasta so I thickened it more. In my opinion, the wine sauce should be reduced down about 1/2 way before adding the cream/flour mixture. I added 1c heavy cream and 1c sour cream since I didn't have half n half. I also used left over steak from the weekend and chopped it up in 1" chunks. Since it was already cooked, I just threw everything in the onion mixture together. I omitted the mushrooms because my hubby hates them. I added peas, 1TBS of worscheshire sauce and a tad of crushed red pepper to give it another dimension. This was a good recipe. I'm not one that can just throw things together, though once I have an idea I never stick to the recipe. So, thanks for the wonderful idea. It made leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
it is ok, need more thick so i use flour and i use frozen egg noodles, also i like to put flour on meat to cook before add with other stuff so meat will be so good tender ty for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
goes great with egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaJoanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The sauce tasted delicious, but my beef was a little tough. I think cutting the meat into thin slices would lead to a more tender finished product. The only change I made (other than halving the recipe) was to add an extra tablespoon of flour. I don't know if I really needed it. My sauce was very thick with this addition. I did serve it over rice, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It was very good but may need to add a little more salt in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Was very good and very tasty I like my stroganoff thick to put over egg noodles, so when it was mentioned in recipe that this is a thinner recipe I decided to use more flour in my cream mix. It turned out great! It reminded me of what my mother made when i was kid but with more flavor. Thanks so much for the recipe it hit the spot. Tomorrow i will know how i did with it as i will be letting 2 friends try it wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family and friends really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States