Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was the first time i ever even ate stroganoff, and I liked it, as well as my hubby and his friends. However, it could have definatly used some carrots, green beans, even potatoes...mmmmm! I followed the recipe exactly, omitting the salt, and found that the bacon took a long time to cook. After simmering for the 1 1/2 hrs, i removed the floating bacon pieces and discarded them...they didn't look to appetizing! But thanks for the recipe we willl use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This is a good recipe with a great flavor. I used ground beef and that cut the cooking time down to almost nothing. The bacon is great - I have never had a stroganoff quite like this. I'm not sure that sauteing the mushrooms separately did anything for the recipe - at least the way that I made it. If using the stew meat, it probably would make a difference since you would be adding the mushrooms after a lot of simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent. It is so rewarding to try cooking a new dish and have it turn out looking and tasting just like you imagine it should. This recipe is very simple to follow, and easily modified according to anyone's taste, or what you do/don't have in the refrigerater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I use chicken instead of beef and its still a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I made this for our 26th wedding anniversary and it was a hit for the whole family. I don't use wine in my cooking and I was glad to find a good stroganoff recipe that didn't include wine. I, like others, used much less seasoned salt and fresh mushrooms. Very tasty, the bacon gave it an unusual and nice added flavor. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
My 16 year old son made this recipe and it turned out really good. I told him about the other comments about the salt so he didn't use as much. Also, we used fresh mushrooms instead of canned . We will make this again. We really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was ok. It tasted much better the next day. I added some sherry wine and cream of mushroom soup, along with added some extra spices. I will stick to my recipe using ground hamburger takes a lot less time and its really good. Thank you though I love trying new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
It was great. My whole family loved it. I think it called for just a little bit too much seasoning salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I've got picky boys that won't eat anything, but they love this recipe! I cut down the seasoning salt alot (to 2 tsp) and added some white pepper to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I made this on a campout and was a big hit with 20 adults. I left out the salt as suggested by others and used less broth. I also used broth instead of water to prepare the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States