Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was the best beef stroganoff I have ever made. My family really enjoyed it. I did however, use 1/2 of the season salt and a little less bacon. I also used chopped garlic when I sauteed the onion, celery, and bacon. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was yummy! I was a little hesitent because of all the mixed reviews. It seems the biggest problem is with the salt but I figured this was an easy fix and decided to take a chance. I did leave out the salt entirely. I coated the meat in seasoned flour & simmered uncovered most of the time to reduce the liquid a little. I also added onion powder & pepper during simmering & to the final result. I noticed a thick film of grease on top so I had to keep trying to scrape some of this off. I also only added a couple spoons of sour cream. I served over egg noodles that I coated lightly with melted butter and a shake of garlic powder. Kids really enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
If I make this again I will flavor the beef with garlic powder and coat it with flour so it isn't so runny. I used 1 tsp of salt and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
very good, didn't use the seasoned salt or any salt and used fresh mushrooms a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
OMG! This is so good. I always go by the comments. The comments are what makes this site better than any cookbook. I didn't use any salt, went easy on the bacon and celery, doubled the cornstarch, halved the worcestrieiuilsue(sp?), and used fresh mushrooms. The best ever! Plenty of flavor with no extra salt and I'm a salt-a-holic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was wonderful! We loved it here, I used 1 teaspoon of seasoned salt as we rarely put salt on anything. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, I loved the way they tasted sauted and put in at the end they didn't get mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe is awsome.. even my picky eaters liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
WONDERFUL ... My husband yummed on the first taste and then ate too much of it and still yummed on the last bit!! .... very nice!! .. i didnt use any seasoned salt .. just salted to taste !! .. and i used 8oz fresh mushrooms!! ... will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was different than the one I usually use for beef stronganoff. The sauce was a little thinner than I like but it made up for it in flavor (which my husband raved about). I did make a few changes - 1. I left out the celery because I didn't want to run to the store, 2. I used fresh mushrooms, 3. I left out the seasoning salt after reading some reviews. It was plenty salty with the beef broth and the worchestershire sauce, 4. I used lowfat sour cream. It is a good recipe and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
too salty, good though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States