Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a can't miss recipe! I forgot the bacon, misread what to do with the mushrooms and ended up putting them in with the onions and garlic. (I did add garlic because we like it.) I also used a 1lb round steak sliced into strips because that was what I had. I did wait until just before serving to add the sour cream though and my husbsnd loved it and so did I! I also breaded before browning, adding some of the spice into the flour. Perfect thickness of the sauce. Poured over egg noodles. 1 thing I almost forgot, I used beef boullion for the broth since I was out of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I read many reviews before I made this so I knew not to add too much seasoning salt However, I didn't really care for the recipe--it tastes too much of worcestershire sauce and is really thin rather than creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
this was really good! After reading reviews, I decreased the salt to 1 tbs and used fresh mushrooms. I will make this again but will also add fresh garlic. Great recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I had to "tweak" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Easy, tasty......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I found the flavor of this dish to be good. I liked the addition of bacon and I substituted fresh mushrooms. However, I had difficulty getting the sauce to a desired consistency. I still felt that no matter what I did it was very thin. I will try to modify it next time because the flavor really was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I cut the meat a little thinner, dredged it in flour(so no cornstarch) and only used 2 cans of broth. I used fresh mushrooms. OMG everything IS better with BACON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Incredibly delicious version of a classic dish- I left out the seasoning salt and cut back on the bacon a bit, but it was YUMMMY!!! My MOM was impressed!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaslavick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made the recipe the way it was except for the seasoned salt, only because I didn't have any so I substituted 1 tsp of my favorite garlic salt. I gotta tell you....ya know when you keep eating even when your full........this is one of those recipes. It's now going to be one of my everyday cooking recipes. Thanks so much for yet another, much better than average, budget stretcher. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was my first time making stroganoff and it was wonderful. We would add more sour cream, and less worchestershire. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Excellent recipe over egg noodles. WAY too much salt. Ruined it the first time. After that fiasco I have used it numerous times when time is of the essence. 4 star for the salt excess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States