Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I love reading the reviews and taking great ideas from them. This is a meal that stands alone. JMVHO, but I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe several times, always with ground beef, which shortens the cooking time significantly and makes it into a great weekday dinner. Also, PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT use the stated amount of seasoning salt, as other reviewers have mentioned! Only salt to taste. Otherwise, a good dish that's good for leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love this recipe and use it all the time. I substitute onion powder and celery salt for the veggies and leave out the mushrooms. I also flour the stew meat before browning so I don't need cornstarch. Thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
love it when we make it though i wld omit the bacon dowsnt really add anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i skipped the celery, the seasoning, and the bacon. I wanted a basic beef stroganoff. Also you can use any noodles you want-to save money. This is a good first time recipe for me. thanks. way better than box stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
this is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love, Love, Love this recipe!!!! My boyfriend is a picky eater... and a big hunter as well! We both prefer it with venison... It may be with deer, or elk. Still delicious either way! :) I cut down on the seasoning salt (ALOT!) and use back strap or tenderloin... which people may think is strange, it cuts down on cooking time and also makes it pretty tasty... but I also understand most people don’t have that kind of meat to throw into stroganoff.. It’s still very tasty with venison steak as well!... I don’t know if its a typo in the recipe, but a teaspoon is just enough! I also add fresh mushrooms and cut them in sixths (I love my fungus ;) ) But this is one of our favorite dinners! Its super easy and makes enough for left overs! And always a crowd pleaser!! I recommend it 100% :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I actually made this according to the recipe...unusual for me:-) My only change was to use fresh mushrooms instead of canned, which may have caused the only problem I had. The sauce was too thin, so maybe the fresh mushrooms gave up more liquid than canned would have? Either that or I should have used more cornstarch. At any rate...easily correctable next time. Flavor was excellent & I will make it again. It was also a little on the bland side...but I did omit most of the seasoning salt...and a few garlic cloves wouldn't hurt it. Overall, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Well, I made the recipe as listed - because that's what I always do the first time time around and didn't have time to read the reviews prior. Here are my thoughts - this was the most excellent stroganoff I have ever eaten though it was extremely salty. I think the seasoning salt and the bacon added such a wonderful flavor that I think that omitting them would change the dish. Next time I will use low sodium beaf broth, cut down on the seasoning salt and the amount of bacon but other than that, this recipe is great as is and my family loved it (including my 3 very picky eating kids!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe but I did follow some of the other reviewers advice and cut way down on the seasoning salt, omitted the bacon (though I might try it next time), and added garlic, black pepper, and Mrs. Dash, and rolled the meat in flour before browning. I like the idea of not using cream of mushroom soup but also, by following another reviewer, I can do that as well. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States