Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
When it's worth the time, it's worth the taste! What my family said when they tasted it, "MMMMMMM-MMMMMMMM-Good!" "Wonderful!" "A taste sinsation!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
this was the best! Well worth the extra effort, which really wasn't that difficult. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was GREAT!!!! Everyone ate seconds. We will be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Very, Very good!! It is well worth the "extra" effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My family (usually VERY picky) loved this recipe, mostly because they can't get enough gravy, ever! A couple of changes: I added a fresh sprig of thyme (left over from another recipe), used red wine and added it along with the beef broth,(later omitting the white wine), and added 2 cloves of garlic through my press. Delicious and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is one of the best recipes I have gotten so far from Allrecipes. I used round steak instead of chuck. Fresh sauteed Italian mushrooms. I almost doubled the sour cream and probably next time only use 1/2 tsp of prepared mustard. Interesting, it was even better the next day! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Excellent recipe. The mustard really adds a great flavor change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe! The use of white wine and mustard add unique flavors. This is a good meal to have after a hard day out in the rain. It's full of goodness. Also, the fat can be cut down by using non-fat sourcream and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Tender and flavorful! I subsituted minced onion for the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was fabulous! My husband is a beef stroganoff fan and having never made it, I wanted to find a good recipe. This one was wonderful! He raved about it and we have had it twice now. It does take a while to prepare but it is definitely worth it. I increased the wine and decreased the sour cream and everything still turned out great. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States