Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
When it goes in your mouth, it makes you go, "mmmm!" Made this today and it is absolutely delicious! We used leftover filet mignon, so the meat was melt in your mouth tender. Another substitution we used was Freixenet Champagne for the white wine. I sautéed each stage separately and then put them together at the end so I could have room in my pan for a good golden browning on the mushrooms and scallions. I also used fresh mushrooms. Because I am gluten free, I used gluten free all-purpose flour to thicken the sauce with a pinch of Xanthum Gum. Serving for my husband over big fat egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonnaWickwire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Viera, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe! Rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
NO: canned mushroom, canned beef stock, cooking directions. YES: all fresh (make beef liquid using the beef) plus garlic, Worcester, yellow onion, ( chopped parsley at the end.) Beef, onion and mushroom deserve to be perfectly sautéed then the sauce created to taste/consistency before adding them together to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My whole family loved it!! Even my daughter's friend who is a bit picky loved it and ate it all! It is simple and delicious!! I did add the cream cheese like suggested. I also marinated my beef in wine salt and pepper before I made it and used regular onion instead of green onion. I will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe plus comments is a huge favorite in my house! I use sirloin tip every time and don't bother marinating. I saute in the butter and add the wine once meat is mostly browned, then I add yellow onions until translucent and then fresh sliced shrooms. let this simmer before adding the mustard (key ingredient!). I then use one can of beef consume and one can of golden mushroom condensed soup. I allow this to simmer for 10-20 minutes (depending on my patience) before adding half a brick of cream cheese and a couple scoops of sour cream. I usually dont need much else to spice it up, it has so much flavor! I serve over mashed potatoes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Amazingly easy and extremely delicious! The 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce is a must! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jennifer
Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Not impressed by this dish. It was a lot of work for little taste. Fortunately, I only made it for myself so I don't have to worry about serving it to others. I found the sauce to be very runny and the directions to be a bit skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed as written with only two minor changes: I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and a yellow onion sliced thinly instead of the green onion. I served the Stroganoff over wide noodles with a side of broccoli. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Awesome Recipe. Have made it for my family twice and the loved it both times asking when I will be making it again! Only changes I made was using yellow onion instead of green onion, 1 tbsp beef bouillon and used fresh baby port mushrooms. Oh and I used beef sirloin instead of chuck roast. the meat seems to be so much more tender and doesn't take an hour of simmering to get the meat perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States