Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. Should have doubled it because it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a very good beef stroganoff recipe. If the flavor is too bland for some adjust as you go along. Anyone who cooks dinner most nights and is good at it, taste as they go! So if something is bland its the cooks fault not the recipe. But that's just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Really good flavor on this. We marinated the beef in the wine with a dash of worcestershire while preparing the mushrooms and onions. First sautéed fresh, sliced mushrooms in 1T butter, then removed those from the pan and added another 1T butter with the drained beef to begin browning before adding the small, diced yellow onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Added the 1/4C flour, along with about a 1/4t each of thyme, parsley and marojam, with a few dashes of rosemary. Cooked that for a minute or two before adding in the wine used for marinating, the mustard and 1 1/4C water. The flavor was still great just using water instead of beef broth, but using broth would definitely make for a strong flavor. We did have to add extra water while the beef was cooking and stir about every 10-15 minutes to prevent it from burning down, even on very low heat. Mixed in the sour cream and mushrooms at the end and had a great meal over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
hi read some of your opinions i did tweak a little added wasabi and honey mustard figure 1/2 to 1 tsb also boneless beef short ribs we will see don t trust most of these reviews i am sorry but i don t believe a lot on reviews could be associtates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We used apple juice instead of wine and didn't add any of the dairy. it was great! We make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is good. I did the process a bit differently, but the same recipe. I first browned the meat, then transferred it to a slow cooker. Same thing with the rest of the process - skillet first, then to the slow cooker. That allowed me to slow cook the meat for several hours to get it nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved it! I added a Tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce which gives it a great tangy flavor. I didn't have the wine, so just added more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe, used a few tips and tricks from other reviewers (thank you JJH), as well as a few of my own. Here's what I did: - Used a large yellow onion, I feel you get more/better flavor from it as opposed to a green onion. - I also used a healthy amount of garlic (2 cloves if you're trying to be conservative, more if you're like me). Add it after your onions are nice and soft; garlic burns quickly! - I hate canned mushrooms; way too slimy! I bought some regular ol' button mushrooms, sliced 'em, and added them to the pan with the onions. This method worked well! - Marinating the beef in the red wine is also key (for no more than a couple of hours)! You get some amazing flavor from it! Don't forget to omit the white wine at the end. - Instead of adding the flour in separately, do yourself a favor...before you brown your beef, dredge it with some flour. Just enough to give each piece a light coating. You're going to get better flavor and its a sure fire way to ensure your sauce doesn't end up lumpy. Also, you're going to end up with some bonus pan drippings, that you'll deglaze with the beef broth! - I strongly suggest, please for the love of god, use a couple splashes of worcestershire when you add the mustard. I promise you won't regret the amount of rich flavor you're adding! - I used half sour cream and half cream cheese at the end. The cream cheese brings the really nice creamy velvety texture, and the sour cream brings flavor to the party! Hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Like others, I made a few changes. Marinated the steak pieces in red wine (old vine Zin) for 6 hours. Prior to pan frying in butter (YUM!) I dipped the steak pieces in a combination of flour, pepper, and salt. Then fried in batches so as not to crowd the pan. I still added white wine, beef stock,sour cream and a little flour to the sauce. This is one of my all time FAVORITE dinners! Thanks for a great base recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I Loved it ! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States