Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Used double cream in place of soured, yellow onions and 2 cloves of garlic and a little less, 2 tablespoons, of flour reducing the sauce when cooked, served with pasta, superb, enjoyed by the whole family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobMartindill
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Didn't make any huge changes to the recipe. We used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and a few more green onions. We had it over noodles, but I imagine rice would be excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobMartindill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Amazing!! My kids are mushrooms and they hate mushrooms but I did use fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband had requested for me to make some beef stroganoff and I came across this recipe. I made it just as written except I used sautéed mushrooms instead of canned. It was awesome. It had so much flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've made this dish a few times now and have had success each time. I really like the flavor. I've made a few minor modifications that work well for our family: (1) I use spelt flour instead of A/P white flour, (2) I add a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce at the [add] broth stage, (3) I omit the white white and instead use a healthy squeeze of lemon/lime to add acid for balance, and (4) I always always use fresh organic mushrooms that I add mid-way through the hour simmer. I think it's vital for freshness and to give the dish extra liquid since I'm not adding the white wine. Also, a nice stock really gives it depth. I use Heston Blumenthal's pre-made refrigerated beef stock and it works nicely. Top with chopped spring onions just before serving over a bed of fettuccine (or egg) noodles and you've got a winning dinner. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Linarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imcooker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Used red wine because that's all I had handy. Was good but white would've been better. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I used fresh mushrooms, added garlic to those and the beef. Entirely too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Marinated sirloin strips in 1/2 cup red wine all day. Did everything else the same, except adding white wine at end. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My fiance and I absolutely loved this!! Used some other reviewers' suggestions as follows. 1) Used a yellow onion instead of green 2) Used 2 tbsp of cornstarch instead of flour 3) Added 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce along with the prepared mustard 4) Used 1/3 cup of sour cream AND 1/3 cup of cream cheese. I also used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed and added at the end with the sour cream/cream cheese. This recipe will DEFINITELY be made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States