Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this according to the recipe except I used top sirloin beef. I also cooked sliced fresh mushrooms instead of using canned. Be sure to not get the sour cream to hot (it can curdle). I stirred in the white wine, waited a minute to cook the alcohol out, added the mushrooms, turned off the heat and then stirred in the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I sautéed baby portobellos in butter with chopped garlic instead of using canned. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipie was ok. I will probably use the Campbell's soup recipe instead. Be sure u watch the simmer as it burns quickly. Thank goodness I was only making this for my husband and I or it would have been a disaster. Sauce needs to be a little saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Nice recipe, marsala, cooking wine is also a good alternative to white wine. Fresh Basil and oregano goes well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefjedi6T5
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Perfect! Just the recipe I was looking for. I used organic broth and then reduced it with the wine and onions and made my "gravy" from that. Super good! I also cooked my beef down with the crock pot because I had to work today and it was just easier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My family ate every single bite!! I used a sirloin tip steak instead of chuck to cut back on the fat. I cooked on a low simmer for 2 hours and the meat was so tender. Will definitely add this to my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
how much flour? how much broth?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe, i doubled the sour cream, and green onion though to suite my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness!!!! This is the BEST Beef Stroganoff recipe. Either I have never made it properly or this is just REALLY, REALLY good. The only tweaks I made were that I used sweet yellow onions cut thick and quartered, added fresh mushrooms and used BETTER THAN BULLION beef bullion instead of condensed beef broth. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaswy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Cooked under pressure so it was a little watery. Can cut back in liquid. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States