Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We eat this way too often! You can make it with pretty much any beef, you can slice it as the recipe states, or if you're in a rush the pre-cut stuff for stir-fry works just as well. You can even use ground beef, though really cut back on the butter if you do. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this last night and it was amazing. My boyfriend loved it and he is as picky as they come. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Pratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victory Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday it was very good, but I did make a few changes to the recipe, 1st. I added 2 sm.cloves of garlic crushed and chopped fine to the onions, as they cooked and then I added about a Tab. more or less of cream cheese to the sauce along with the sour cream. Also I used 1/2 tsp. powered mustard instead of prepared. I am not a fan of prepared mustard when cooking. Then I added a Tab. or so of Worchester sauce. Served this to my brother and received the highest complement ever. "This taste just like moms!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
its great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allentucker
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great my whole family over it cooked homemade mashed potatoes and strawberry salad too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
easy to prepare and my family liked it but I thought it was a little bland. adding a little more salt and pepper helped. Overall, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
The only change was using red wine instead of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. It was delicious. Only changes I made were using sirloin instead of chuck roast and omiting the wine. Very simple to make, yet company worthy. This will be added to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I'm really going to have to double this when I make it next, because it always disappears so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Five stars will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States