Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious. Just needs some tarragon to be authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I was trying to make dinner with what I had on hand and I stumbled upon this recipe. I had one pound of ground beef that I substituted for the chuck roast. I used one medium onion chopped instead of the green onions, 3 large cloves of fresh garlic and close to 3/4 pound of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms. It turned out great. I will try it again with a chuck roast or London broil, but it was really good with the ground beef. Served it with fresh steamed string beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I ended up cooking this for a total of 2 hrs b/c my hubby was running late at work, but the end result was fall apart beef- wonderful taste, easy clean-up. Will make again. I did not need to add in sour cream, sauce was thick enough & light enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is about as easy a stroganoff recipe as it gets. I made it easier by using dried onions that went in with the beef broth. I also added an extra cup of water to extend the simmering time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family and I thought this was really good. The only changes I made were using fresh crimini mushrooms in place of the canned and I used sherry instead of the white wine. The sherry gave it an awesome flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wow! This is without a doubt fantastic! I used fresh Shitaki mushrooms and garlic at the beginning. Used Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested and finished mine with port since I had it on hand. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family loves this recipe! The only changes I make are to use a package of fresh, sliced mushrooms instead of the canned mushrooms. I cook them in the beginning with the onions (I usually use 1/2 of yellow onion, instead of the green onions as well). I also like to add a couple cloves of fresh garlic in with the onions & mushrooms and some dried basil with the salt & pepper. However, even without making any changes at all, everyone devours this dish & goes back for more :) To make the recipe really easy & to save time, I've also substituted ground beef for the chuck roast. Just brown the beef in the beginning, along with the onions & mushrooms, then follow the remainder of the recipe as is. This eliminates the hour of cooking time & dinner is ready in less than 15 minutes! Thanks, Donna, for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States