Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I have never really liked Stroganoff but I made this exactly as directed and thought it was fantastic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail L. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ben seger
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I made this dish for my girlfriend and I and it came out amazing! didn't use the mushrooms or green onions and had it over white rice with fresh broccoli! took roughly 90 min to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Good flavor for steak but sauce needed something else. Over all family enjoyed the meal. Will definitely make again using other users suggestions using garlic cloves, white onions, and Worcester sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PK recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made as written, and the sauce came out thin and very bland. I had to add Worscestire sauce before serving to try to help the blandness. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe today, with some changes. I used fresh mushrooms. I added two onions to it (we like onions a lot). I used corn starch to thicken rather than flour (corn or potato starch thicken as well or better than flour, and do not have that floury taste). I used more sour cream than the writer, about double, I'd guess (I'm not much of one for measuring, I'm more of a "how does it taste" sort of gal). I used about double the wine and cooked the alcohol off. I also added garlic. I also did not trim the fat - that contains a lot of flavor, and we Americans should not be so scared of natural fats - the issue is excess, not the fat itself. In cooking, first I sauteed the onions, added the mushrooms, salted and peppered, set aside. I would have done some garlic then, but it was a bit of an afterthought. Then I cooked the meat, which I had seasoned (salt and pepper - again would have used garlic in this part, too, but afterthought), and tossed it in the starch. After it was cooked to desired doneness, set the meat aside, made the sauce, put the mushroom/onion mix back in, then the beef, then the sour cream, served over rice. It was pretty tasty. In future, I think I would also use red wine rather than white. Red wine gives a more robust flavor. All in all, I think this recipe was an excellent guideline and a huge improvement over the family recipe I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana Spaulding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made this a few weeks ago with success! Nothing too gourmet, but certainly comforting, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great recipe with the following modifications: used sirloin steak marinated in red wine, garlic, sherry and white wine, yellow onion, Worcestershire, and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
My entire (very picky) family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States