Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Excellent recipe. The mustard really adds a great flavor change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe! The use of white wine and mustard add unique flavors. This is a good meal to have after a hard day out in the rain. It's full of goodness. Also, the fat can be cut down by using non-fat sourcream and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Very, Very good!! It is well worth the "extra" effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
My family (usually VERY picky) loved this recipe, mostly because they can't get enough gravy, ever! A couple of changes: I added a fresh sprig of thyme (left over from another recipe), used red wine and added it along with the beef broth,(later omitting the white wine), and added 2 cloves of garlic through my press. Delicious and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
This is one of the best recipes I have gotten so far from Allrecipes. I used round steak instead of chuck. Fresh sauteed Italian mushrooms. I almost doubled the sour cream and probably next time only use 1/2 tsp of prepared mustard. Interesting, it was even better the next day! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Tender and flavorful! I subsituted minced onion for the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was fabulous! My husband is a beef stroganoff fan and having never made it, I wanted to find a good recipe. This one was wonderful! He raved about it and we have had it twice now. It does take a while to prepare but it is definitely worth it. I increased the wine and decreased the sour cream and everything still turned out great. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Wow, that was great! We're still basking in the afterglow of Mmmmm. I used shallots and garlic instead of the onions and used more sour cream (I like sour cream :). I also pared down the preparation time by using leftover london broil. My 6 yr old was nonplussed but we loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I loved this so did my husband. One of my three kids also enjoyed it, the other two ate mostly noodles. I was happy to treat myself and husband to a dinner that wasn't just for children. We loved, loved, loved it. Would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
My husband made this recipe with venison and it was delicious. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States