Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe plus comments is a huge favorite in my house! I use sirloin tip every time and don't bother marinating. I saute in the butter and add the wine once meat is mostly browned, then I add yellow onions until translucent and then fresh sliced shrooms. let this simmer before adding the mustard (key ingredient!). I then use one can of beef consume and one can of golden mushroom condensed soup. I allow this to simmer for 10-20 minutes (depending on my patience) before adding half a brick of cream cheese and a couple scoops of sour cream. I usually dont need much else to spice it up, it has so much flavor! I serve over mashed potatoes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Amazingly easy and extremely delicious! The 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce is a must! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jennifer
Home Town: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Not impressed by this dish. It was a lot of work for little taste. Fortunately, I only made it for myself so I don't have to worry about serving it to others. I found the sauce to be very runny and the directions to be a bit skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed as written with only two minor changes: I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and a yellow onion sliced thinly instead of the green onion. I served the Stroganoff over wide noodles with a side of broccoli. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Awesome Recipe. Have made it for my family twice and the loved it both times asking when I will be making it again! Only changes I made was using yellow onion instead of green onion, 1 tbsp beef bouillon and used fresh baby port mushrooms. Oh and I used beef sirloin instead of chuck roast. the meat seems to be so much more tender and doesn't take an hour of simmering to get the meat perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was a hit. I made a few changes, but then again, I always do. I used tip sirloin instead of chuck. I used yellow onion instead of green onion. My family is not big into mushrooms, so at the end I added Worcestershire Sauce, Cream of Mushroom, and the sour cream. I didn't get a chance to try the garlic cloves yet. And I intended on forming my own super small meatballs, but didn't get around to it. I will definitely toss those in next time. I will be cooking this again as per my family's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBC4KAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe but I did change a couple of things. I used a package of extra lean ground beef and fresh mushrooms instead. It turned out great. It is now on the "I will make this again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
made this last night and all I can say is that now I know what to request for my last meal if I ever end up on death row ,that's never going to happen of course but if I could only eat one more thing this would be it ! awsome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Wristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I am a vegetarian, but made this for my husband. He said he would give it a 4.5 star rating. I followed it close enough to rate it. I used stew meat as that is all I had on hand. I also used fresh mushrooms and cooked them with the onions. Sorry, but after going through all that trouble to make stroganoff from scratch, I can't fathom using canned mushrooms. I never buy them. I also use bouillon instead of condensed beef broth, as I never buy that either. This recipe smelled awesome as I was cooking it. Like others, I chose to remove the meat, onions and in my case mushrooms before adding the flour and broth. Next time I would actually just use one to two TB of butter to brown the meat and then add the rest of the butter after taking the meat out of the pan. My husband was impressed and said this would be a good recipe for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States