Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best Beef Stroganoff I have had. Made it twice my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I thought this was an easy, tasty recipe. I followed most of the recipe, with these few changes. After reading reviews, I marinated in red wine first. I actually used filet mignon sliced thin (was on sale at the market!). I sautéed the beef quickly, took out, the sautéed the onions, fresh mushrooms, and the garlic. I then deglazed the pan with some red wine. I then added the beef broth, brought to a boil, turned to a simmer, then added the beef. After an hour, I added the sour cream, along with some minced fresh parsley. Served over egg noodles. Both my husband and I enjoyed it. The leftovers were tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MegO21
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made own modifications. We only used green part of green onions, no wine, fresh mushrooms 14oz broth :-) yummmmoh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegO21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
loved it so did the family they requested i make more next time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a great dish. I make it the same as most of the modifications made by other users. I prefer without the cream cheese, but that is just a matter of taste. I tend to use more broth and less flour/cornstarch as this tends to turn to paste with only 10.5 oz of broth. I keep adding broth/stock as it simmers to maintain the consistency that I prefer and end up probably using 16 oz or more and still get a very hearty thick sauce. Marinating in red wine and Worcestershire sauce is definitely a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Really tastey, easy and worth every minute it takes!! My husband made this using venison tenderloin (without even soaking in buttermilk first), and it was excellent. We'll definitely make this again and again. Might try just a little more mustard next time for a tiny bit more tang, but it was very enjoyable just as written. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. We live in the south so we use ground deer meat instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My family enjoyed this. It even tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platteville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe! Only alterations I made were: 3.5 chuck roast trimmed of fat, 1 cup white wine, fresh mushrooms cooked with the onions and per other suggestions 1 tsp worcestershire sauce. I also used dijon mustard. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best for a family. Used fresh mushrooms and regular beef broth. No issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States