Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added garlic and a tablespoon of Worcestershire along with the mustard. Maybe cut the white wine next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and used stew meat that was already trimmed very well and on salel,I cut into strips and marinated overnight in white wine,used yellow onion and simmered the mushrooms with the meat. Otherwise I stayed close to the recipe. My children are back in town for easter,4 sons and a daughter,so there were about 10 of us all together last night. Not a drop left! My oldest son asked if we could change easter dinner from prime rib to this, I make a pretty mean prime,so that was a high compliment for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brett Bodington
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used fresh mushrooms and normal white onions. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Bodington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was so good and everyone loved it. I quadrupled this because we had a lot of meat and so many people here and I wanted some leftovers. I did two things slightly different. I used half the amount of sour cream and then half cream cheese per some reviews to make it creamer. It was delicious. The only other thing I did differently is I cooked it in a pressure cooker and it was done much faster and really tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I too think this is the best beef stroganoff I've ever had, and I think it's the mustard. I used Kosciusko's spicy brown mustard. I also added about 1/8 cup of Marsala and used Chalone Chardonnay as the main wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my first time ever making this and it was wonderful! My boyfriend and I have a rating system for new foods and he gave it a 3, which is perfection. I made some of the suggested changes which was to add garlic and marinated the meat with a little bit of Worcestershire. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipie is so good! The beef is tender and delicious. The sauce is perfectly seasoned. The best beef strogstroganoff I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I used fresh sliced mushrooms. Serve it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. Should have doubled it because it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a very good beef stroganoff recipe. If the flavor is too bland for some adjust as you go along. Anyone who cooks dinner most nights and is good at it, taste as they go! So if something is bland its the cooks fault not the recipe. But that's just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States