Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was really good! Never made beef stroganoff before but I'm glad I did! Seems to go great with the nice fall weather we're having. Added 1/3 cup cream cheese and a 1tbsp of worchestire sauce like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have never cooked stroganoff before and it was absolutely delicious. My husband said it was the best he had ever eaten. I made a couple of changes: I did marinate the meat for 2 hours in red wine, worcestershire, and minced garlic. Then I added all ingredients and let simmer for an hour. Then I added the sour cream and cream cheese about 15 minutes before serving. Served over egg noodles -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Before I made this dish for the first time I was worried that it wouldn't be as good as my mom's. Now that I've tried it, I'm worried that my mom's version might not be as good as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I like the meat to be well done, so 1 can of beef broth did not do. It tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
perfect without any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I had some leftover steaks that were pretty tough, so I popped them into the pressure cooker with 1/2 a small diced red onion I had in the fridge, 3 cloves of minced garlic, and 1/2 cup of homemade vegetable stock for about 7 minutes. While it was cooking, I mixed 1/3c light sour cream, 1/3 c cream cheese, 1/3 c of champagne I had open in lieu of wine, 1 tbsp. of paprika and 1 tbsp. of ground mustard together in a separate bowl. I also added my 4tsp of flour to 2c of beef broth in a separate bowl. When the beef was finished cooking, I added a package of fresh diced mushrooms and 4 tsp of flour/beef broth mix to the pot and stirred. I then "tempered" the cream/wine mixture by adding a little of the hot liquid from the pot to the bowl of cream/wine mix and stirring, add then stir, add then stir. Do this until you've added about a cup of the hot liquid with the bowl of cream. This way the cream doesn't curdle when you put it into the pot of hot liquid (to me this is VERY important). I simmered the liquid uncovered for about 20 minutes while I made some flat egg noodles to serve it over. This was quick, easy, and delicious. Next time I'll add some diced tomatoes from the garden for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is my new go-to recipe for beef stroganoff. I have used it with a london broil cut (cheaper) sliced against the grain and also used ground beef. The sauce is what makes this recipe. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States