Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this abroad and convinced my guests that Americans can indeed make great, healthy food. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My grandson loves to cook and this was his first year in "Foods" for 4-H. He decided to make this for the "Foods Review". As a kid that likes to challenge himself, he decided to try this with rabbit (as his great uncle raises meat rabbits). The only thing we "changed" was using 1/2 can of beef broth and 1/2 can of chicken broth. (I find beef broth can be too salty and a bit "heavy" for such a mild flavored meat as rabbit. Also since they raise their own shiitake mushrooms, he used those and sauteed them in butter first and added them at the end. The rabbit Stroganoff was OUTSTANDING! Our 4-H here prints out the recipes that the kids submit and everyone that was there and(that got to taste it)gave it rave reviews!! Even the judge was really impressed and thrilled to get the recipe! Served over his own HOME MADE egg noodles this recipe turned out wonderful (as his "Super Star" rating at food reviews attests). I told him anyone can use soup to make their sauce for stoganoff so learning how to make your sauce from a roux and making a "scratch" recipe is a way to learn good cooking habits. Everyone came up to him afterwards and were asking him about the recipe (and we can't wait to make this with venison, wild turkey, even turtle! This recipe is definitely a "keeper"!! I "supervised" but let him do ALL the preparation and cooking and was there to answer questions. I don't believe in "doing it for them", it's the kid's project and pass or fail, the kid does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was very tasty! Liked it better than the ones that use cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good and easy to make, I omitted the white wine at the end because I marinated the meat in red wine for a few hours. Turned out to be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is the best stroganoff I've ever had hands down!!! Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigdog02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We eat this way too often! You can make it with pretty much any beef, you can slice it as the recipe states, or if you're in a rush the pre-cut stuff for stir-fry works just as well. You can even use ground beef, though really cut back on the butter if you do. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this last night and it was amazing. My boyfriend loved it and he is as picky as they come. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Pratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victory Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday it was very good, but I did make a few changes to the recipe, 1st. I added 2 sm.cloves of garlic crushed and chopped fine to the onions, as they cooked and then I added about a Tab. more or less of cream cheese to the sauce along with the sour cream. Also I used 1/2 tsp. powered mustard instead of prepared. I am not a fan of prepared mustard when cooking. Then I added a Tab. or so of Worchester sauce. Served this to my brother and received the highest complement ever. "This taste just like moms!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
its great ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allentucker
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great my whole family over it cooked homemade mashed potatoes and strawberry salad too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States