Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great recipe, I couldn't find condensed beef broth, i used a can of beef consume instead. I also followed the recommendation by fellow reviewers to marinate the strips of meat in red wine and omit the wine at the end. I added water as needed to keep it with some broth, at end added 1/3c sour cream, 1/3c cream cheese as other reviewers said. Next time I will use 1/3c greek yogurt and only 1/4c cream cheese. Either way it was good, it would have been just as tasty without the dairy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Yum! I reduced the butter by half and used non fat Greek yogurt in place of sour cream. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe. I made it as listed for the first time and was really pleased. My husband said it was restaurant quality. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this recipe many times. Everyone who eats it lives it. We marinate the meat for 24 hours in marsala wine. We followed the suggestions to add worcestshire sauce and cream cheese. The. Best. Stroganoff. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Take a long time but worth it! Fantastic. My husband is always asking me to make this. I did not modify the recipe at all! The only thing, it might need a little salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very, Very good!! I will make this again as it is MUCH easier than the one I have. Looking forward to trying some of the variations in the comments letters. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Best stroganoff both my husband and I have ever had and this is saying something since he is somewhat of a conossieur of stroganoff, orders it whenever it is on the menu. I used sirloin steak and marinated it in white wine overnight. Used regular onions and fresh mushrooms. Removed the beef after browning and sauted the onion and mushrooms. Removed those from pan, thickened the sauce and added meat,onion and mushrooms back pan to simmer. Did not use extra wine at end of recipe. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was super easy to make and will make it again with a few changes: use half the amount of sour cream as it gave an overpowering taste, add green peas, use a regular onion in addition to the green onions, three cloves of garlic chopped and more mushrooms (fresh). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made a few changes, and I really enjoyed the end result! I used one small onion and two shallots in place of the green onion (only because I didn't have any green onions on hand). I used four cups of beef stock instead of the condenced beef broth, fresh mushrooms in place of the canned and skipped the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My husband thought this was delicious. I did follow other reviewers suggestion and marinated it in red wine and garlic for a couple of hrs. I also added 2TB of cream cheese at the end. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States