Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was an easy recipe, but I felt it really lacked flavor. Maybe some chopped garlic would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was very tasty and had great flavor, but the meat was a little dry. I will probably marinate it before cooking next time, and I may try slow-cooking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a success!!!! Even my picky husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
FABULOUS!!!! This is a very elegant dish that doesn't take long to prepare. You can fool a dinner party with this dish. Your guest will think you spent all day preparing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I also put the wine in at the same time as the broth, added the mushrooms right away,added the garlic minced and some other spices (seasoning salt, chilli powder salt and pepper) I also used all corn starch. Turned out delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this abroad and convinced my guests that Americans can indeed make great, healthy food. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My grandson loves to cook and this was his first year in "Foods" for 4-H. He decided to make this for the "Foods Review". As a kid that likes to challenge himself, he decided to try this with rabbit (as his great uncle raises meat rabbits). The only thing we "changed" was using 1/2 can of beef broth and 1/2 can of chicken broth. (I find beef broth can be too salty and a bit "heavy" for such a mild flavored meat as rabbit. Also since they raise their own shiitake mushrooms, he used those and sauteed them in butter first and added them at the end. The rabbit Stroganoff was OUTSTANDING! Our 4-H here prints out the recipes that the kids submit and everyone that was there and(that got to taste it)gave it rave reviews!! Even the judge was really impressed and thrilled to get the recipe! Served over his own HOME MADE egg noodles this recipe turned out wonderful (as his "Super Star" rating at food reviews attests). I told him anyone can use soup to make their sauce for stoganoff so learning how to make your sauce from a roux and making a "scratch" recipe is a way to learn good cooking habits. Everyone came up to him afterwards and were asking him about the recipe (and we can't wait to make this with venison, wild turkey, even turtle! This recipe is definitely a "keeper"!! I "supervised" but let him do ALL the preparation and cooking and was there to answer questions. I don't believe in "doing it for them", it's the kid's project and pass or fail, the kid does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was very tasty! Liked it better than the ones that use cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Kelly Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gering, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good and easy to make, I omitted the white wine at the end because I marinated the meat in red wine for a few hours. Turned out to be really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is the best stroganoff I've ever had hands down!!! Will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigdog02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States