Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was a hit. I made a few changes, but then again, I always do. I used tip sirloin instead of chuck. I used yellow onion instead of green onion. My family is not big into mushrooms, so at the end I added Worcestershire Sauce, Cream of Mushroom, and the sour cream. I didn't get a chance to try the garlic cloves yet. And I intended on forming my own super small meatballs, but didn't get around to it. I will definitely toss those in next time. I will be cooking this again as per my family's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBC4KAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe but I did change a couple of things. I used a package of extra lean ground beef and fresh mushrooms instead. It turned out great. It is now on the "I will make this again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
made this last night and all I can say is that now I know what to request for my last meal if I ever end up on death row ,that's never going to happen of course but if I could only eat one more thing this would be it ! awsome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Wristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I am a vegetarian, but made this for my husband. He said he would give it a 4.5 star rating. I followed it close enough to rate it. I used stew meat as that is all I had on hand. I also used fresh mushrooms and cooked them with the onions. Sorry, but after going through all that trouble to make stroganoff from scratch, I can't fathom using canned mushrooms. I never buy them. I also use bouillon instead of condensed beef broth, as I never buy that either. This recipe smelled awesome as I was cooking it. Like others, I chose to remove the meat, onions and in my case mushrooms before adding the flour and broth. Next time I would actually just use one to two TB of butter to brown the meat and then add the rest of the butter after taking the meat out of the pan. My husband was impressed and said this would be a good recipe for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was an easy recipe, but I felt it really lacked flavor. Maybe some chopped garlic would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was very tasty and had great flavor, but the meat was a little dry. I will probably marinate it before cooking next time, and I may try slow-cooking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was a success!!!! Even my picky husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
FABULOUS!!!! This is a very elegant dish that doesn't take long to prepare. You can fool a dinner party with this dish. Your guest will think you spent all day preparing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I also put the wine in at the same time as the broth, added the mushrooms right away,added the garlic minced and some other spices (seasoning salt, chilli powder salt and pepper) I also used all corn starch. Turned out delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this abroad and convinced my guests that Americans can indeed make great, healthy food. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States