Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BrettBod
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used fresh mushrooms and normal white onions. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was so good and everyone loved it. I quadrupled this because we had a lot of meat and so many people here and I wanted some leftovers. I did two things slightly different. I used half the amount of sour cream and then half cream cheese per some reviews to make it creamer. It was delicious. The only other thing I did differently is I cooked it in a pressure cooker and it was done much faster and really tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I too think this is the best beef stroganoff I've ever had, and I think it's the mustard. I used Kosciusko's spicy brown mustard. I also added about 1/8 cup of Marsala and used Chalone Chardonnay as the main wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my first time ever making this and it was wonderful! My boyfriend and I have a rating system for new foods and he gave it a 3, which is perfection. I made some of the suggested changes which was to add garlic and marinated the meat with a little bit of Worcestershire. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipie is so good! The beef is tender and delicious. The sauce is perfectly seasoned. The best beef strogstroganoff I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I used fresh sliced mushrooms. Serve it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe. Should have doubled it because it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a very good beef stroganoff recipe. If the flavor is too bland for some adjust as you go along. Anyone who cooks dinner most nights and is good at it, taste as they go! So if something is bland its the cooks fault not the recipe. But that's just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
One word...excellent! My boyfriend and I recently had dinner at a chain noodle restaurant. He proceeded to tell me he's never ordered a decent beef stroganoff in his life. I took that as a challenge. I am so happy to have found this recipe!!! He was blown away! This recipe will soon be a staple in this home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Really good flavor on this. We marinated the beef in the wine with a dash of worcestershire while preparing the mushrooms and onions. First sautéed fresh, sliced mushrooms in 1T butter, then removed those from the pan and added another 1T butter with the drained beef to begin browning before adding the small, diced yellow onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Added the 1/4C flour, along with about a 1/4t each of thyme, parsley and marojam, with a few dashes of rosemary. Cooked that for a minute or two before adding in the wine used for marinating, the mustard and 1 1/4C water. The flavor was still great just using water instead of beef broth, but using broth would definitely make for a strong flavor. We did have to add extra water while the beef was cooking and stir about every 10-15 minutes to prevent it from burning down, even on very low heat. Mixed in the sour cream and mushrooms at the end and had a great meal over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States