Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I used a little beef stock with minced garlic and onion while browning the meat and added 1/2 cup milk with the soup and a few dashes of worcechestire sauce and it was the perfect consistancy!! Best dish Ive made in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
WOW!!!!! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Read reviewer notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moabfun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was very good, except next time I will use a better cut of meat. The sauce however was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love this! My mom always made stroganoff with ground beef and I hated it growing up, but this has turned me into a believer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is almost the same recipe my mom taught me to make, except I don't use flour and I add green pepper and mushrooms. If you add a little water and let the meat simmer it makes a beef broth and then add the soup it is not as thick. Also, this works well in a crock pot but only add the soup no milk or water, it becomes very thin. Add sour cream 5 min. before seving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Made this once before exactly as recipe described (except I didn't drain the meat because the onions need something to sautee in & I added garlic & a little milk)and it was very good except the meat was not as tender as we would have liked. Made again today....I was out of cream of mushroom so used cream of chicken and let it simmer very low for 30 minutes and it was awesome and cut with a fork tender. So I guess if you simmer just a few minutes longer , you will get the desired tenderness that many have complained about in their reviews. Awesome, easy recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was really good and easy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that it was slightly bland, and the recipe didn't call for mushrooms, which is essential to a stroganoff (you can't count the "mushrooms" in the cream of mushroom soup). :)So, I sauteed the onions first, and then I added the meat (which in my case, was chicken instead of beef) - then the mushrooms. Once that was cooked, I added the rest of the ingredients. I also added about 3/4 cup of milk with the soup - otherwise it would have been too thick. I also added granulated garlic and worchestershire for added flavor. This made it really yummy!! I will continue to use this as my base recipe for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I added a handful of mushrooms to the frying pan with the onions. The dish was delicious- but I would marinate the beef for a few hours the next time I make this. The beef was a bit tough. The sauce was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used poor mans sirloin . Grond chuck. Tatsed really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States