Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love this recipe, I have added it too my favorite freezer dishes. I make a big pot of it then freeze it in smaller portions for a later meal. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Headings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is really good! I made a few changes just for personal preference; I think the original recipe is 5 stars on its own. I like to sautee some garlic in the beginning to add some nice flavor and I usually use onion powder instead of chopped onion for the sake of my ultra sensitive eyes. I like to thin the sauce just a bit with some skim milk, just for personal texture preference. It's fantastic with the steak and you can also use ground beef if that's what's in the fridge. Both taste excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
me and my son loved it, hubbie not so much... but he did eat it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
good recipe. i spiced it up by adding garlic and some shakable spices i have in the cupboard. Read it was pretty thick so i added 1/4 cup beef stock and it was still very thick. i think ill stick to mother in laws stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. Thanks. Also, If someone wanted to spice it up it would be very easy to make your own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good, bland though. I added one can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery along w/ fresh mushrooms. Otherwise I would have given it 3stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used vegetarian steak strips in place of the real meat in this recipe...we weren't crazy about the texture of the meat, but I'm sure that had nothing to do with the actual recipe. I did add some broth to the mix as suggested by other reviewers. I'm not sure if it was the broth, or what, but I thought that it was a bit too salty. However, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe according to the directions minus the onion and paprika. (I couldn't find the paprika) I also used cubed stew steak. The steak was really tender and this recipe was really easy and ready in less than 45 min. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I rated this five stars because it was such a good idea to use mushroom soup in place of mushrooms. I never think to keep mushrooms on hand, so that substitution made this recipe so easy. I used eight ounces of sour cream. I also used ground beef rather than the beef strips, and it was really good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe, but we found it had too much sour cream. I will make this again, but will probably only use 1/2 the sour cream. Also, I added about 1.5 cups of fresh mushrooms, and fried them with the onions. I thought this was a really good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States