Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was delicious! I added a splash of white wine, garlic pwder, extra paprika and a bit of worchestshire to the meat as it cooked. When I added the soup, I used one can of NON-condensed mushroom soup, and added a half can of beef broth. I also added about a tsp and a half of dijon mustard. It was sooo good, even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I rated this 5 stars if you add the following that I've collected from other reviews. First off I browned a 3 lb. london broil in a skillet then transfered it to a crockpot with some garlic, woschestshire sauce, beef broth, fresh ground pepper, paprika,a can of drained mushrooms and a packet of onion soup mix. Cooked it on low for about 8 hours. Then when I got home in the evening I dumped it back in a skillet to mix in a can of cream of mushroom soup, and cooked about 10 minutes. Then I spooned in enough sour cream to the color I like it and simmered for a bit longer. While I was putting in the mushroom soup I started boiling my water for my egg noodles. Very tasty and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love this recipe, I have added it too my favorite freezer dishes. I make a big pot of it then freeze it in smaller portions for a later meal. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Headings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is really good! I made a few changes just for personal preference; I think the original recipe is 5 stars on its own. I like to sautee some garlic in the beginning to add some nice flavor and I usually use onion powder instead of chopped onion for the sake of my ultra sensitive eyes. I like to thin the sauce just a bit with some skim milk, just for personal texture preference. It's fantastic with the steak and you can also use ground beef if that's what's in the fridge. Both taste excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
me and my son loved it, hubbie not so much... but he did eat it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixieland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
good recipe. i spiced it up by adding garlic and some shakable spices i have in the cupboard. Read it was pretty thick so i added 1/4 cup beef stock and it was still very thick. i think ill stick to mother in laws stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. Thanks. Also, If someone wanted to spice it up it would be very easy to make your own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Pretty good, bland though. I added one can cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery along w/ fresh mushrooms. Otherwise I would have given it 3stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used vegetarian steak strips in place of the real meat in this recipe...we weren't crazy about the texture of the meat, but I'm sure that had nothing to do with the actual recipe. I did add some broth to the mix as suggested by other reviewers. I'm not sure if it was the broth, or what, but I thought that it was a bit too salty. However, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe according to the directions minus the onion and paprika. (I couldn't find the paprika) I also used cubed stew steak. The steak was really tender and this recipe was really easy and ready in less than 45 min. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States