Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Easy and quick. I use FF soup and sour cream to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermoe13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was so easy, My kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is now my go-to pasta recipe. I made a few changes such as leaving out the onions, pepper, and paprika, and adding Lawry's when cooking the steak. this recipe is SO good, even reheated. definitely one of the best I've found on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is THE best stroganoff recipe ever! I have tried many, looking to re-create the flavour of my Mom's Stroganoff, but with healthier ingredients. This recipe is PERFECT; however, look for organic cream of mushroom soup as all the usuals (campbells, etc) have MSG. PS the paprika is an AWESOME addition! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
very good recipe!!!!!! this was so flaverful, i added more paprika and a little bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great flavor and easy to make. Not very saucy though, I would double the sauce mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
We thought this was excellent! We did as others suggested and added fresh sliced mushrooms. I didnt use the flour and used 2 cans on cream of mushroom and 4 oz of sour cream then added a little bit of white cooking wine. I already have people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very good. I used stew meat, added the beefy onion soup mix, and a bit more liquid, Then baked to make sure the meat was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Super-duper easy and a crowd pleaser. I didn't have steak but used ground beef instead. My 4-year old son ate two servings! This is a very, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good, easy meal that can be fixed quickly. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States