Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Beef Stroganoff is my husband's favorite meal and I have been looking for a recipe that he likes. When I made this the other night he said it was better than his mom's. Thanks for a great reicpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My family loved this. I had to add extra seasoning because it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this was delicious. I added a little bit of the noodle water to the sauce to make it a little thinner. But we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe. My boyfriend loves stroganoff, so I made this for him for his birthday and he LOVED it! Next time I'm going to marinate the meat to make it a little more tender, and I'll cut back on the sour cream some. Otherwise, it was fabulous with some red potatoes and corn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra Renee Loudermilk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I changed the steak to Filet, and added a package of sliced mushrooms. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick's Favorates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
quick and easy to make. yummy :) I added garlic and a splash of red wine to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Having never had beef stroganoff before, I really can't say how this recipe compares to the "real" thing, but we liked it a lot. I tend to like dishes that start with canned cream of mushroom, though - if you don't, this recipe wouldn't be for you. I made a few small modifications: I combined the flour with the spices, added garlic powder and onion powder to it, then tossed the beef strips with the flour mixture, then browned it. I also added the onion to the skillet first, not on purpose, that's just what I did - not sure if it made any difference. While the beef was browning, I doused it in a splash of worcestershire. After adding the soup and letting it cook and simmer a few minutes, I then added some beef broth - maybe 1/3-1/2 cup, and let it simmer more. I used not nearly as much sour cream as indicated - probably about 2/3 cup. It was inhaled by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was great, having a large family I had to double recipe. I was worried because I had never made stroganoff homemade before. It turned out so good, I did add more paprika then called for and some garlic powder, a little bit of fresh Basil, and left out the salt. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I think this recipe calls for too much sour cream, it over powers the beef flavor, and I only added one cup. I added some beef broth but still was just tasting the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent! I made this with a few changes because I didn't have a lot of sour cream so I used whipping cream instead. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States