Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this recipe, just as it is! It's a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The instructions were so that the whole meal came out incredibly bland. Even adding garlic in didn't help it. Sorry. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Searched for an easy stroganoff recipe and came across this one. Tried it and loved it! Ha great flavor and creamy. Did not change a thing. Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Easy and amazing!!! My husband LOVES anything with noodles, I get so tired of spaghetti. This was a perfect solution. Added garlic, cream cheese, milk. Left out flour. Substituted ground beef for steak. Added a little red wine. Didn't measure anything, just mixed and stir till it looks perfect. Definitely a favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Quick and easy - made this with leftover London Broil. Only think I thought it needed more of, was sauce. I added Chicken broth and let simmer for quite a while. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Love this easy recipe! I add a packet of Onion soup mix and parsley to taste with the sauce. I also cook my meat in a little Worcestershire Sauce. Awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for my husband who hates when I try new recipes, and he loved it! He has even requested this on several different occasions. I make it using ground beef, and as others have suggested, I add some milk. The first time I made it, though, I followed the recipe (using ground beef) to the letter and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Sooo quick and easy, and tastes soooooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
though i used hamburger this recipe is fantastic! the man of the house loved it, and he doesn't even like cream of mushroom soup. ended up using regular sour cream and added a bit of milk and the flavor was rich and delicious. i will definetely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Pretty good. I brown my onion with the meat, with THIN sliced celery & mushrooms. Used reg sour cream, garlic powder & dill! Very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States