Beef Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was AMAZING! I added a little paprika and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I drained the beef after cooking it, added half a can of beef gravy, about 8 oz. of fat free sour cream, a 4 oz can of mushroomes (drained) and added salt, pepper and paprika to taste. I also didn't use any onions. My very picky kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
My mom introduced me to this recipe right after I returned home from school two years ago, and it has been a regular meal for my family and I! It's quick and easy (just like I prefer,) the sauce is rich, and the meat tender! I tend to add seasoning salt to kick the taste up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Try adding a jar of tomato sauce to this. Thats how I've always made beef stroganoff, my mom's way. I love it with rice or egg noodles and some garlic bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
this isn't beef stroganoff....not in the least...no seasonings and no flavor..of course you didn't taste anything but the sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I`m giving this recipe four stars because it`s a great start to making stroganoff. like the other reviewers i added some spices and about half the sour cream I also added some cream cheese i had just to use it up. It came out great!!And it passed the patented fussy one year old eater test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was as stated a very basic recipe. I added a container of mushrooms and served it over egg noodles. It was very bland and soupy. I will be trying Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff III next in my search for the perfect stroganoff to add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Really good! Everyone liked it! I used 3 cloves of garlic, finely minced onion, paprika, a few splashes of white wine..oh and about 1/2 cup non fat sour cream, and flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Love this recipe!!! So easy. Used oil instead of butter added garlic and 2 pounds fresh sliced mushrooms. Also added flour to thicken sauce, salt and pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was very,very, easy and came out very good. I added a little flour to thicken it up a bit and about 8oz of sourcream instead of 16oz. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States