Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Turned out very well! Doubled sauce(cut vinegar in half) and served over basmati rice. I did change up veggies a little- left out bell peppers and mushrooms, julienned carrots. Added cauliflower and sliced anaheim pepper. Seasoned beef with garlic powder and ground black pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. The blend of flavors in the sauce was perfect for my tastes. It's an easy recipe to adjust what veggies you use to accommodate what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I really liked this sauce! I only used olive oil (that's all I had). I followed it pretty loosely, but it helped me to get the proportions right for the ingredients I had on hand. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! I halved the vinegar and cornstarch mix and I had to add about 1/2 a cup of veg broth because the sauce was way too thick. My husband and I ate it up with a quickness and will definitely make again. Very pleased, thx for the submission! Next time I will add a couple of dashes of fish sauce to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thought it was great! Next time I will double the recipe and triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McClelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this one! I substituted the vegetables listed here for fresh oyster mushrooms 1/2 a sliced onion. I also added about 1/2 tlb sugar to the sauce. I liked the peanutty sweet, sour heat it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great flavor - double the entire recipie & double the amount of soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Holy cow...this is AMAAAZING! I added mushrooms and sweet bell with the onion. Then sprinkled sesame seeds on top once plated..... FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious peanuty-thai flavour! I just used what I had in the fridge - beef, peppers, garlic, onion, cabbage, and carrots. I also used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil, apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar, and Frank's red hot instead of Sriracha since I didn't have those ingredients. I also used a bit extra peanut butter because that's my favourite part. It turned out delicious, not too vinegary, but I think I could've made it even spicier by adding a chopped jalopeno pepper and it would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
loved it. I made the same changes other folks suggested. halved the rice vinegar, extra tablespoon of soy and left out water and cornstarch. served over rice. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States