Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Definitely use ony about half of the vinegar! I also added an additional tablespoon of peanut butter and a litle bit of brown sugar to the sauce. This recipe is a good basis for any stir-fry and works well with any type of meat and/or vegetables. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My husband and I made this last night. We used coconut oil in place of peanut oil as that is what we had and we cooked the garlic with the beef to flavour it. We initially doubled the sauce with the exception of the rice vinegar (thanks to the other reviews) and the soy sauce (only added an extra tablespoon) and ended up adding about an extra tablespoon of peanut butter and about the same of the chili sauce. The cornstarch and water were left out completely as we felt they were not necessary. We ate this with jasmine rice and sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. We enjoyed it and will make it again but will reduce the rice vinegar further next time. I would like to try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The peanut butter thickens the sauce. Really don't need the cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and had to throw my dinner away. We couldn't eat it. Should have listened to the reviews to cut vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! I halved the vinegar and cornstarch mix and I had to add about 1/2 a cup of veg broth because the sauce was way too thick. My husband and I ate it up with a quickness and will definitely make again. Very pleased, thx for the submission! Next time I will add a couple of dashes of fish sauce to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
loved it. I made the same changes other folks suggested. halved the rice vinegar, extra tablespoon of soy and left out water and cornstarch. served over rice. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Holy cow...this is AMAAAZING! I added mushrooms and sweet bell with the onion. Then sprinkled sesame seeds on top once plated..... FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great flavor - double the entire recipie & double the amount of soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
im sorry. I put only 2 tbsp of pb like the recipe called for and decreased the vinegar like some reviews suggested....but it was just too much pb! the cook time over cooked my beef. it was very greasy as well. definitely not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States