Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Definitely use ony about half of the vinegar! I also added an additional tablespoon of peanut butter and a litle bit of brown sugar to the sauce. This recipe is a good basis for any stir-fry and works well with any type of meat and/or vegetables. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My husband and I made this last night. We used coconut oil in place of peanut oil as that is what we had and we cooked the garlic with the beef to flavour it. We initially doubled the sauce with the exception of the rice vinegar (thanks to the other reviews) and the soy sauce (only added an extra tablespoon) and ended up adding about an extra tablespoon of peanut butter and about the same of the chili sauce. The cornstarch and water were left out completely as we felt they were not necessary. We ate this with jasmine rice and sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. We enjoyed it and will make it again but will reduce the rice vinegar further next time. I would like to try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The peanut butter thickens the sauce. Really don't need the cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and had to throw my dinner away. We couldn't eat it. Should have listened to the reviews to cut vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! I halved the vinegar and cornstarch mix and I had to add about 1/2 a cup of veg broth because the sauce was way too thick. My husband and I ate it up with a quickness and will definitely make again. Very pleased, thx for the submission! Next time I will add a couple of dashes of fish sauce to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious peanuty-thai flavour! I just used what I had in the fridge - beef, peppers, garlic, onion, cabbage, and carrots. I also used vegetable oil instead of peanut oil, apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar, and Frank's red hot instead of Sriracha since I didn't have those ingredients. I also used a bit extra peanut butter because that's my favourite part. It turned out delicious, not too vinegary, but I think I could've made it even spicier by adding a chopped jalopeno pepper and it would've been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this one! I substituted the vegetables listed here for fresh oyster mushrooms 1/2 a sliced onion. I also added about 1/2 tlb sugar to the sauce. I liked the peanutty sweet, sour heat it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Would have been nicer if there was less vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was well received at my table. Took the reviews to heart and reduced the vinegar by half, reduced the cornstarch. Can't imagine if it had had full vinegar. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States