Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this! All it needed was a little more thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great Recipe I made this for dinner yesterday and my family loved it. They loved it so much there wasn't any left for dinner Monday. I marinated my meat over night. I seasoned with salt, black pepper, meat tenderizer (lightly) and garlic power. The meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Loved the recipe. Biggest problem was that list of ingredients should be in the same order that you use them. That is how I know if I have used everything the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe as it is but I did triple the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the suggestions of some of the other posters - added 3/4 cup red wine and seasoned the beef while browning - and I also used Better Than Bouillon vs. bouillon as the recipe calls for. But, the taste was excellent and the beef turned out amazingly tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was not a big fan of this recipe - I think it may have been too much onion without other flavors to balance that taste out. I used beef stock instead of bouillon to keep the salt down, and added red wine later in the process (dissolved additional corn starch in wine because it wasn't thick enough for our preference.) I have a slow cooker recipe that my family likes better so we will go back to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe!!!! I like beef stew a little thicker so I added a good amount of cornstarch. Besides that I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti Vander Werf
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I love this stew! I did change it some, and added dumplings to it. All i did was increase amts, bc 4 cups of water wasn't going to be enough for me. We love left-overs, so i just increased. Delishes, and will definitely make again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Vander Werf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Added mushrooms not traditional but enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth R Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States