Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a delicious stew. Will make again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
(soup lady)-the stew was great made a few changes followed wht 1 reviewer did chuck,,added red wine for deglazin & also added more veggies will make this again, 1/23/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was a big hit at our house! I did make the additions as suggested by the most helpful positive review, and I also added more cornstarch to help thicken it up. The whole family--including two very picky kids--thought it was fantastic. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Completely fabulous. I added some worcesteshire and ketchup as others had recommended. I also used double the corn starch + flour. Will do it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Turned out amazing! I had never made stew before and it was super easy! Only things I did different was added fresh garlic instead and cooked it with the meat same with the onion and cooked it for less time( didn't have 2 hours to make dinner)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We didn't want the starch of the potatoes, so I cut portabella mushrooms into chunks, satee'd them in butter infused olive oil then added them to the pot 10-15 minutes before done to flavor them but not cook them too much. Yum!! And no carbs from the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
i added miced garlic, grean and red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enaid Skcih

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe. Only adjustment was a little more pepper and added some salt. It was really good. I used a chuck roast and cubed it. The meat was so tender. I will make again with a few tweeks. ..use red potatoes so they don't get mushy, add some red wine and will probably season the meat with flour mix before browning. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My husband loves this stew. I change it a little. I add diced garlic when browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States