Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My husband loves this beef stew...great for a cold winter day :) I used low sodium beef broth & throw in a little bit of red wine, double the potatoes & carrots. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious!!!! I did double the cornstarch concoction to make it a little thicker, otherwise didn't change a thing. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I did not care for this. I wish I took the advice of other reviewers and did the flour mixture with the meat. I didn't do it and my meat had absolutely no flavor. Too much onion as well. This recipe needs a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The celery and carrots didn't get soft enough the first day (but was better the next day). Also needed much more cornstarch. Made for my family of 4 and we all enjoyed. Will make it again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This smelled fantastic while it was cooking but I found the herbs to be a bit overpowering after tasting it. It may have also been the brand of bouillon used. I followed the recipe pretty much spot on. I wouldn't completely write it off as it might just need tweaking to suit individual taste, but I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not fair, I embellished on this, and everyone loved it, so I'm sorry to rate it but wanted to add my 2 cents. Added; McCormick Brown Gravy packet, McMormick Hearty Beef Stew packet, used Chuck Roast, Season Salt, Meat Tenderizer, Liquid Smoke, A-1 sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, potatoes and veggies. Put 1/4 C flour, seasoning salt, meat tenderizer, liquid smoke, salt and pepper in bag, shook it up the day before to marinate. Next time I'll increase the flour a little bit, although nobody else thought it needed it to be thicker. I'm 60 and have never made stew before and am glad I did, it's probably the healthiest meal I've made all year and great for a winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the rosemary and parsley just made the taste overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I'm not a stew fan. Mostly made this for my husband. Both of us loved it. Used elk cube steaks and came out so tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clallam Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Just finished eating the beef stew and it came out great. The beef was extremely tender. I changed it slightly since I did not have carrots and celery. Instead I added chopped tomatoes and green peppers.. It was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States