Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this and found I should have doubled the recipe. My kids loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delish. Read reviews and coated meat with flour and seasons. Added green peppers and mushrooms. We were able to cut the meat with butter knives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Family loved this one! I didn't have celery and had 3lbs of meat instead of 2. I added peas at the end and took the suggestions of some reviewers by adding 1 cup of wine, red potatoes, seasoned the meat with garlic & onion powder and pepper and then sautéed it after dusting in flour. I also used baby carrots, sliced in half. I made this with homemade biscuits and my husband and daughter polished off the leftovers a day later. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It is great. We will add mushrooms next time. I have to make a half recipe to get it to fit in my crock pot, which is large, but not XL. The only downside is that you basically have to pre cook it before you put it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was great I can't say enough about it! It was however a little heavy on the celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stonewood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The best stew I've made, I like it much better this way than in the crock pot. I did mix 1/4c of flour and spices with the raw beef before throwing in the pan to sear. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
After reading the recipes and seeing the great reviews, I made this beef stew. It didn't call for salt but I added it anyway, thinking it was overlooked. But, the result was that it was too salty. So, I suggest you follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I enjoyed this stew recipe. I used it for leftovers that I had on hand: prime rib and roasted potatoes. I added them after I cooked the carrots, celery and onion. Also used fresh thyme and parsley that I had on hand in place of the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was great everyone said they &I want more so I am making it tomorrow again lol thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States