Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I cooked the stew for five men at a foster home. They all liked it and wanted more, even the man who usually only eats fast food. It was a hit! I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Timmins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristina Meacham
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Best beef stew I've ever made, I did took the recommendations Chuck Sampson had, also I used red potatoes with skin on. Perfect and pair with biscuits, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Meacham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great stew. I did follow some reviews and changed a few things. I also added a can of beer instead of the suggested wine and added a few bay leaves and thyme. Added some parsnips, corn and a quarter of a small cabbage(closer to the end of cooking) for extra veggies. Placed the quarter cabbage on the top of the stew and let the stew cook the cabbage, gently. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Per the suggestion of other reviewers, I increased the corn starch to about 1/3 cup mixed with sufficient water to make the slurry and then added to the soup. I did this at the end, however, after cooking the veggies through. Super easy, hearty, tasty, and satisfying. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Hubby and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Found my new favourite Beef stew Recipe!!! I use to make the Betty Crocker recipe. But not anymore!!! The only thing I did different was I cut up leek instead of the onion and threw in a turnip instead of one of the potatoes. I halved the recipe for my family of 2 adults and 4 children age 5 and under.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3tocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I used this recipe as a base but I made a few changes (I always do). I sauteed my onions & celery first in the vegetable oil removed them and set to the side. Then I seasoned and flour the meat n browned n the pan. Then I added the bouillon cubes n water n simmered for a minute till meat looked almost done scraping the bottom of dutch oven pot to get all the flour n goodness. I then placed my baby carrots n potatoes in and placed in the oven and let it cook slow.. The meat was so tender and the gravy was the right thickness.... its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pershana Madaris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Good stew. I added the cornstarch mixture at the end and not with the vegetables and I didn't have any trouble with the thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States