Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
use beef bullion and don't overcook the beef before...it will cook in the stew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good stew. I doubled the seasoning and floured meat in pan. I deglazed pan with red wine and stuck in the crock pot for about 6 hours. In last hour I added potatos, carrots and a can of corn. I thickened with mash potato flakes. Makes a nice thick hearty stew. Also good to deglaze with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy. I added 1 T of tomato paste, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this stew today. I used beef stock instead of water. I think it could have used rosemary but it was really really good. I would make this time and time again. My kids loved it. I did not take the meat out before thickening and all was good. soooooo gooooood. ( I had two bowels :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent Beef Stew. I made it exactly as written here and it was very good. My husband ate until he was sick...Ha. I will definitely make this again. Pay no attention to the snide review that says this recipe is awful as written. It's just their opinion and nothing else. This recipe is a keeper. Besides, everyone has their own way of doing things in the kitchen...no need to be mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
absolutely yummm! my husband loves this!! to cut down cook time a ton, i added the potatoes to the broth early instead of cooking them on the side like another reviewer mentioned, i did use the bullion and beef stock and a little water, and fully cooked the meat on the side. otherwise, i haven't changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yumm..this a the best beef stew ever, beef gets so moist and doesnt take all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love this recipe, I am making it for the second time! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noregrets220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! The best beef stew I've made so far. I followed the recipe, but added a couple of cinnamon sticks at the beginning and some beef stock for extra flavour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thediymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I liked this recipe. I added beef stock and did find the Worchestershire a bit strong at first (I'd definitely reduce the quantity then next time) but over all, I totally enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States