Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This is the only stew recipe I have ever made and REALLY liked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
Delicious, but a little bland for my taste Had to add 1/2 teaspoon of salt for flavor. Didn't realize that recipe called for BEEFY condensed mushroom soup since it wasn't listed as so in the ingredient section. All in all, a good and very filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KICKCHICK99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Very good for a COLD snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mableton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Basic stew recipe. Kind of bland for our family's taste. I put some chopped garlic and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Nice basic recipe. Just make sure you season it well--it's very bland if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Overall we enjoyed this easy to make stew. The only thing it could've used was a bit more spice, maybe a bay leaf or something. I don't know what beefy mushroom soup is so I used a can of beef broth and about a cup of fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I use this recipe the day after I make the Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this website. I make it in my slow cooker and I think it turns out great. I also add a can of green beans towards the end. Thanks for this great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
We thought this stew was good!! but could use more seasoning ,I used beef stock in place of the water . I will make this one again but i will add a few more seasoning for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Knickman
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
A good base recipe, however I made some changes by marinating the beef cubes with some salt & HP sauce - u can add more to the stew later on according to your taste. I also added garlic together with the onions after browning the meat & instead of just adding water, I also added a can of campbell's french onion soup made from beef stock, large egg noodles & green peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I added 2 celery stalks(sliced), 5 beef bouillon cubes, and I couldn't find the beefy mushroom soup, so I used a can of cream of mushroom. My family loved it, even the kids. I took some to work to share and they all wanted the recipe!! Easy, fantastic, & reheated even better than when first made. I will absolutely be making this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya Hickok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States