Beef Stew III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Added some rosemary, garlic and parsley. This was excellent. Oh, I used a can of mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very easy and quick for a stew. Mine come out more like a soup than a stew it didn't thicken up for me. I even added more thickener at the end. I also thought it was bland and added alot more spices. Would make again and try adding less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Never liked stew before, but I do now. This is one of my husbands favorite and my kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I added 2 celery stalks(sliced), 5 beef bouillon cubes, and I couldn't find the beefy mushroom soup, so I used a can of cream of mushroom. My family loved it, even the kids. I took some to work to share and they all wanted the recipe!! Easy, fantastic, & reheated even better than when first made. I will absolutely be making this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya Hickok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Knickman
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
A good base recipe, however I made some changes by marinating the beef cubes with some salt & HP sauce - u can add more to the stew later on according to your taste. I also added garlic together with the onions after browning the meat & instead of just adding water, I also added a can of campbell's french onion soup made from beef stock, large egg noodles & green peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Knickman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Area, Central Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
We thought this stew was good!! but could use more seasoning ,I used beef stock in place of the water . I will make this one again but i will add a few more seasoning for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I use this recipe the day after I make the Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this website. I make it in my slow cooker and I think it turns out great. I also add a can of green beans towards the end. Thanks for this great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Overall we enjoyed this easy to make stew. The only thing it could've used was a bit more spice, maybe a bay leaf or something. I don't know what beefy mushroom soup is so I used a can of beef broth and about a cup of fresh mushrooms. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Nice basic recipe. Just make sure you season it well--it's very bland if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Basic stew recipe. Kind of bland for our family's taste. I put some chopped garlic and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States