Beef Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
i add 1 package of beef stew flavor purfect taste so yummy ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Very, very, very bland. No flavor or taste. Had to add a lot of seasoning just to get some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I did not like this at all. It looked so good too but there was just no flavor and for me, I don't want to have to keep adding stuff to a recipe. I don't really enjoy cooking so I want a recipe that is going to be good and not me having to add things to it to make it good. The beef really was nice and tender but it wasn't enough to save this stew. We ended up getting a pizza instead =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This Beef Stew was very good however I made a few adjustments. Nice and hearty on a cold day. I added one can of beef broth and reduced the water by that much. Also add one small onion (Chopped) as well as added a clove of garlic while it was simmering. I would prepare it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It was a good recipe although I prefer long grain and not instant rice in this recipe. Instant would be quicker but I prefer the taste of long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I use this recipe time and time again for my family, they all love it. The only thing I do is to omit the spices and instead add a package of McCormick Beef Stew seasoning mix...saves time and gives just the right flavor. Serve it with a dollop of sour cream on top...soooo yummy! Many friends have requested this recipe - thank you very much for posting it - it is one of my staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This is a great stew recipe! I did make some changes. I put seasoning salt and garlic powder in the flour before I covered the beef. Instead of 6 cups of water I used 3 cups beef broth and 3 cups water. I didn’t have any fresh vegetables so I used 2 cans of mixed vegetables and 1 can of whole carnal corn. I really like rice so I used 1 whole cup. Every thing else I did just as the recipe said. Tasted Amazing!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLEY1017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was ok, but nothing fantastic either. Will keep searching for a good beef stew recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This stew was good, but not fabulous. I guess that there are a couple of things that I would change. I would probably add some red wine to add more depth to the flavors. I would recommend either using a sprig of rosemary or wrapping the herbs in a bouquet garni so that the dried rosemary leaves aren't floating in the soup. But a decent basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States