Beef Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I think this was great, especially the gravy. I had no cornstarch so I did the flour substitute and it was GREAT!!! even I liked it and I am not a gravy eater. I think my husband is drinking it and putting a bite of meat in his mouth every now and then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marie Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I've made this roast as is and it is very good considering it takes 5 mins to throw together. For those who complain that it is bland, well, not sure what you expect from a recipe that is this simple. When I have company this is what I do to spruce up the recipe: I poke small holes and put slivers of fresh garlic in the roast. Crack some pepper and sea salt, rub it in and sear the meat in dutch oven. I use a bit more than half of the onion soup (don't need as much as meat already salted),and some water before putting it in the oven with the lid on. I don't bother with the foil. It's usually cooked med in two hours and is always tender and very tasty. The gravy comes out a little darker and has deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have mushrooms so I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of beef broth instead of water. It was moist, tender and cooked to perfection. I also seasoned the roast with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder before I poured the soups over it. I'd rank this in the top 5 of the best roasts I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband loved this dish! I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was excellent. I sprinkled garlic salt on top and used fresh mushrooms and followed everything else except lowered the temperature to 325 and checked it after 1 hour. Meat was done perfect as I had a small roast. The gravy is really good too. I would definately maked this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was great combined with garlic and cheese mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I tried the recipe last night. I had and angus sirloin roast 4lb Cooked it for 2.30hrs at 325f that was a little to long foil is a heat conducter I think that why it was a bit dry. I added garlic seasoning to recipe.But all and all it was easy and my family really enjoyed it I give it a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I always have a hard time with roasts, they never turn out, always dry. but this recipe is amazing. It was sooooo easy and soooo delicious!!! thank-you, thank-you for sharing this wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. The meat was delicious and moist. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States