Beef Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I think this was great, especially the gravy. I had no cornstarch so I did the flour substitute and it was GREAT!!! even I liked it and I am not a gravy eater. I think my husband is drinking it and putting a bite of meat in his mouth every now and then!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marie Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I've made this roast as is and it is very good considering it takes 5 mins to throw together. For those who complain that it is bland, well, not sure what you expect from a recipe that is this simple. When I have company this is what I do to spruce up the recipe: I poke small holes and put slivers of fresh garlic in the roast. Crack some pepper and sea salt, rub it in and sear the meat in dutch oven. I use a bit more than half of the onion soup (don't need as much as meat already salted),and some water before putting it in the oven with the lid on. I don't bother with the foil. It's usually cooked med in two hours and is always tender and very tasty. The gravy comes out a little darker and has deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have mushrooms so I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of beef broth instead of water. It was moist, tender and cooked to perfection. I also seasoned the roast with seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder before I poured the soups over it. I'd rank this in the top 5 of the best roasts I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband loved this dish! I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was excellent. I sprinkled garlic salt on top and used fresh mushrooms and followed everything else except lowered the temperature to 325 and checked it after 1 hour. Meat was done perfect as I had a small roast. The gravy is really good too. I would definately maked this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was great combined with garlic and cheese mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I tried the recipe last night. I had and angus sirloin roast 4lb Cooked it for 2.30hrs at 325f that was a little to long foil is a heat conducter I think that why it was a bit dry. I added garlic seasoning to recipe.But all and all it was easy and my family really enjoyed it I give it a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I always have a hard time with roasts, they never turn out, always dry. but this recipe is amazing. It was sooooo easy and soooo delicious!!! thank-you, thank-you for sharing this wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe is definitely a keeper. The meat was delicious and moist. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States