Beef Sirloin Tip Roast with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I too, had a medium well done roast after 60 minutes. Could it be because I covered it? The recipe never states covered or uncovered for 90 minutes. Roast is tough but flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Christenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was delicious just as the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner, and the only changes were to add a sliced onion, two cloves of minced garlic and fresh mushrooms instead of canned, sauteing them after browning the roast. My oven temp must be a little cooler than the author's, because the roast was perfectly medium-rare after 90 minutes. Reading other reviews was helpful, as it made me aware of vast fluctuations in doneness, so I simply checked the internal temp frequently after an hour. Everyone loved this recipe. The sauce was perfect. We're looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks, JimChicago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicious! Family loved it and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed this very close and it came out great. Only thing I added was Onions and served it with Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Ninety minutes? Mine was overcooked at thirty. I was aiming for medium rare, but within less than half an hour internal temp was around 150. I checked the temp thinking I'd get an idea on how long I had to wait before prepping the sides, not to find out it was done. Thankfully, the gravy saved it. It's a good idea, but maybe a lower oven temp would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Wuchte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was delicious!!! My Gravy turned out perfect!!! My family Loved It...Great Recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I like mushrooms but didn't put in as many as called for. Still I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Tried it first time and it's a winner! I used fresh mushrooms (shitake & portobellos)with my own beef broth mixture made with Marsala wine. Added some chopped carrots, celery and potatoes and 90 minutes later the internal temp. read 150F. The meat was tasty, but chewy which I prefer over a mealy texture. Next time I'll use a 3-4lb roast (mine was 2.3lbs) and add in more veggies like red & green peppers. I may make this for Thanksgiving along with the Turkey. Thanks for a simple and hearty repast that even brought a smile to my wife's critical palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was bad. The meat was tough and salty. This could easily be remedied- turn this into a crock pot recipe, use 50/50 beef broth to water to cover meat. Also needs pepper. As is, my husband and daughter only ate enough not to be rude and afterwards let me know just how bad it had been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States