Beef Sirloin Steak with Baby Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the amount of garlic and needed to add salt and pepper. I made it for a dinner party and it was very impressive looking. A nice hearty meal. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was so good that I think I will enter in the fair for my 4-H cooking project this year. I suggest using a tenderized meat to prevent it from being to tough and I would season the meat with either Lawry's Seasoning Salt or just salt and pepper. The fresh basil and balsamic vinegar tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very tasty. Used Campbell's low salt mushroom soup which has more mushroom flavour than the original and only 2 g fat per serving making it good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought this was delicious!! I did not have balsamic vinegar so I used seasoned rice vinegar.. and I didnt have any fresh spinach so I used some chopped frozen spinach I had. After all the substitutions I made it tasted great.. I see it as a very versatile recipe. Next time I think mushrooms would taste very good in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this for a night with my mom.. We both enjoyed it. She asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimpanzee84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review, but this was excellent!!! My husband loved this and said he wished Allrecipes (and computers) were around 32 years ago when we were first married! Side note: I did add mushrooms 'cause I had some that needed to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband does most of the cooking, but started a new job recently that required me to step up to the plate. He generally doubts my cooking, but after making this, he thought it not only wonderful the 1st time we had it (about 10 days ago), but suggested we make it for guests this weekend. It was delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family LOVED this. They said this is their very most favorite recipe. The kids didn't even mind the spinach. Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beeba
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My fmily loved this. We voted to keep it in our family cookbook. Thanks to whoever created it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States