Beef Sirloin Steak with Baby Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It sounds wonderful until the can of soup. Fresh mushrooms and a little half and half instead worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review, but this was excellent!!! My husband loved this and said he wished Allrecipes (and computers) were around 32 years ago when we were first married! Side note: I did add mushrooms 'cause I had some that needed to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious with egg noodles. Instead of the soup, I used two cups of heavy cream, and sauteed fresh mushrooms with the garlic. It took about 12 minutes to finish cooking the beef to well-done. I also added the frozen chopped spinach about 2 minutes before taking it off the stove. It definitely needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
decent. It is a bit bland, but if you add salt it's ok. Not a fantastic recipe, but not a bad one. Probably would be better if you add some salt and half the peppers & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! I made a few changes per other reviewers suggestions and according to my family's tastes. I omitted the red pepper, added mushrooms, salt and ground pepper. Next time, I will half the vinegar. But, all in all, I was impressed. This was nice restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We love to experiment and try new dishes, then keep favorites to make again. This is one I will definitely never repeat. Out of a family of six, we all ageed none of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband does most of the cooking, but started a new job recently that required me to step up to the plate. He generally doubts my cooking, but after making this, he thought it not only wonderful the 1st time we had it (about 10 days ago), but suggested we make it for guests this weekend. It was delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I also thought this was incredibly bland and I even seasoned the meat before browning. If I can figure out a way to liven up the broth, maybe I'll make again. Otherwise, no... Addendum, soy sauce turns out to be a good way to spice up this recipe and give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This had way too much balsamic vinegar for me (too strong of a flavor). I tried to fix it by adding milk and a bit of soy sauce, but when that didn't help I added some onion soup mix and then I could tolerate it. I wouldn't say it was good. I'm glad I decided to keep the meat separate from the sauce/gravy just in case. Also, I don't know why you would pour out the grease after cooking the meat only to add olive oil back in. Just cook the veggies in the juices of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee and my husband thought it was very bland. I couldn't even taste it since I"m pregnant and my cooking has been more bland since pregnant so it may just be that. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States