Beef Sirloin Steak with Baby Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the first time I've ever written a review, but this was excellent!!! My husband loved this and said he wished Allrecipes (and computers) were around 32 years ago when we were first married! Side note: I did add mushrooms 'cause I had some that needed to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe to a tee and my husband thought it was very bland. I couldn't even taste it since I"m pregnant and my cooking has been more bland since pregnant so it may just be that. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romania1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband does most of the cooking, but started a new job recently that required me to step up to the plate. He generally doubts my cooking, but after making this, he thought it not only wonderful the 1st time we had it (about 10 days ago), but suggested we make it for guests this weekend. It was delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
decent. It is a bit bland, but if you add salt it's ok. Not a fantastic recipe, but not a bad one. Probably would be better if you add some salt and half the peppers & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It sounds wonderful until the can of soup. Fresh mushrooms and a little half and half instead worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This had way too much balsamic vinegar for me (too strong of a flavor). I tried to fix it by adding milk and a bit of soy sauce, but when that didn't help I added some onion soup mix and then I could tolerate it. I wouldn't say it was good. I'm glad I decided to keep the meat separate from the sauce/gravy just in case. Also, I don't know why you would pour out the grease after cooking the meat only to add olive oil back in. Just cook the veggies in the juices of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious with egg noodles. Instead of the soup, I used two cups of heavy cream, and sauteed fresh mushrooms with the garlic. It took about 12 minutes to finish cooking the beef to well-done. I also added the frozen chopped spinach about 2 minutes before taking it off the stove. It definitely needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I also thought this was incredibly bland and I even seasoned the meat before browning. If I can figure out a way to liven up the broth, maybe I'll make again. Otherwise, no... Addendum, soy sauce turns out to be a good way to spice up this recipe and give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My family LOVED this. They said this is their very most favorite recipe. The kids didn't even mind the spinach. Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Sauteed green onions and mushrooms for the sauce. I only put in half the vinegar and the taste was still a little too strong for me. It was okay, not great. Doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States