Beef Shish Kebabs for Freezer Cooking Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
good idea for the beef,but i waited till ready to make for veggies because they get soggy when thawed from frozen and it only takes a short time to cut them up fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Loved the marinade so much that I made it again tonight, omitted the water, and basted pork chops with it. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made these fresh (didn't bother to freeze any) and they were SO delicious. I didn't change a thing (except added a few white onion slices). We really enjoyed the flavor combinations from the pineapple, meat, and veggies. My husband asked if we could eat these every Wednesday, so I might have to try freezing some for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
marinade was so so, Vegetables were good raw and unfrozen ist night. After freezing they were just a mushy soft mess. I will not use this method again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by covergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great marinade for the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
We loved this recipe! So easy to just pull out of the freezer for a busy day! Healthy and flavorful. I do like to make the beef in the marinade and freeze, and then use fresh vegetables with the defrosted beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is delicious! The sauce is positively yummy! I left the beef cubes in the sauce for over 24 hours so the flavor was really prominent. I did not freeze anything but did cut the veggies and fruit the day before. I also added Asian pear to the skewers and sliced onion. I highly suggest saving some of this sauce as a "dip" for additional meat. Maybe try this on burgers? Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
the best kebab i've ever made.... my husband loves the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Mmmm, these were SO GOOD! I loved how the beef was juicy, but not oily or herby like other kabob recipes. Instead of freezing them, I just put the vegetables and meat in 2 separate small ziplock bags and refridgerated them 4-5 hours before cooking. The only changes I made was for the meat I had 2 NY Strip steaks. I trimmed the fat and cut them into 1" cubes. Out of everything I got 8 kabobs and at most about 3 servings. I did 1/2 red and 1/2 green bell pepper for the peppers, as it was what I had, and I also subbed white wine vinegar for the cider vinegar for the same reason. I definitely plan to make this again, but next time I will double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this dish six times for each member of my dinner exchange club. All six said their families loved this. My husband does too. Very easy and do not feel any changes are needed. I bought meat already cut for kabobs to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States