Beef Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
delicious...loved them and so did my bf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster25
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was super tasty!! I left out the meat, only used 1 onion, and wrapped them in a wanton wrapper. The spices were just right and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
For being a dish different from what my family usually eats, it went over quite well! I really liked the flavour of the filling and the crunch of the deep fried shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I keep coming back to this recipe. Always a crowd pleaser. We bake them in the oven at 350' for 15/20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is by far the best samosa recipe I have found on line. If someone gives it a bad rating it is only because they do not like Indian style spicy food. If you like spicy food you will love these. All my Pakistani friends rave when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Recipe it self was good less the phyllo dough (like most posts mentioned but I had to try for myself.) I'm a spicy person so I would add more spice the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
A lot of work. Best for 3-4 people. Needs array of sauces including one in comments. Used phyllo as a burrito. Annoying but good. Maybe try flaky pie crusts? Also used southern hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I took them in for a school project and everybody loved them. There very good with honey and duck sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Loved the seasoning mix in this recipe. It was superior beef filling. Used a different recipe to make a proper wrap though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made these vegetarian by chopping the potatoes that are called for and then mashing more potatoes to replace the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States