Beef Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by falasteen
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! The only thing I did differently was add more spices and salt. I also chopped the potatoes after I boiled it into small cubes instead of mash it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falasteen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very labor intensive but worth it if you have a few hours; I made the dough as listed by AuntWebbie. It was a little crumbly though so I had to add water as I was rolling/filling the samosas, to hold them together. I ended up baking them in the oven because I've never deep fried and was intimidated by that. They came out delicious and authentic, I was assured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It's ok. Nothing to talk about and definitely not something I would make again. Dry and bland once the potato was added (had to double after cooking it all and tasting it). I am going to see if I can make it into a gravy to try and salvage the rest of what is in the pan. I did try some as a stuffing with cheese in a biscuit, again nothing to talk about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
delicious...loved them and so did my bf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster25
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was super tasty!! I left out the meat, only used 1 onion, and wrapped them in a wanton wrapper. The spices were just right and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
For being a dish different from what my family usually eats, it went over quite well! I really liked the flavour of the filling and the crunch of the deep fried shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I keep coming back to this recipe. Always a crowd pleaser. We bake them in the oven at 350' for 15/20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is by far the best samosa recipe I have found on line. If someone gives it a bad rating it is only because they do not like Indian style spicy food. If you like spicy food you will love these. All my Pakistani friends rave when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Recipe it self was good less the phyllo dough (like most posts mentioned but I had to try for myself.) I'm a spicy person so I would add more spice the next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
A lot of work. Best for 3-4 people. Needs array of sauces including one in comments. Used phyllo as a burrito. Annoying but good. Maybe try flaky pie crusts? Also used southern hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States