Beef Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Used leftover tenderloin and was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I used left over gravy + broth first time. Added an extra 3/4 cup of thinned gravy the second time I made it as my family reviewed as missing gravy to "soap up with the biscuit". A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannán

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Good and Easy. I added a little ketchup and Worcestershire to the filing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was a great way to use up my leftover roast beef! I changed the recipe a bit, based on what I already had on hand. I used chicken broth and beef boullion, since I didn't have beef broth, and I topped it with refrigerator biscuits instead of biscuit mix. It turned out great, and everyone gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
too much bisquick topping, would cut back on portion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
We like chicken pot pie better. Used refrigerated pie crust and it didn't quite cook as expected. Next time will try own homemade crust or use biscuit mix as in recipe. Great for leftover beef and for a quick meal on sports nights and when it's cold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe - I will always make this when I have leftover roast beef. I did use half gravey (leftover) and half beef broth. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I doubled this recipe and instead of using the broth/flour mixture, used the leftover roast beef gravy. I also added a can of diced potatoes. Awesome way to use those leftovers! Now I buy a bigger roast, just to make sure I have enough for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow. That was the perfect end to the Christmas roast. Followed the recipe as written - didn't change a thing (I'm usually a little more daring than that!)Husband and three kids all really enjoyed it - would eat it again tomorrow if there was more beef. As for me, I liked that it was EASY and QUICK - I've had enough frantic this season to last at least a month or two. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States