Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was simple, easy and not time consuming like crockpot cooking. My crock pot roasts always come out fork tender but still dry. I will not cook my roast in the crockpot anymore. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Excellent AND simple. The first time I made this I (accidently) didn't cover the pan....it was a little overcooked but still very good. It tasted even better the second day. I think it's hard to mess up chuck roast but I like mine done by this method better than the crockpot. Crock timing can be vague and I always think it has a dry quality to it, even cooked on LOW. The precise timing of this is easier for me. Thank you Teresa for a great go-to recipe. AMH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wow! I have a very picky daughter who said this is a "keeper" recipe. I seared in butter to give it that extra flavor, plus used Angus beef. Oh, I also put it into the slow cooker all day on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
best i've ever made. I did add vegetables & beef broth to keep moist. My family couldn't stop raving about it. Will be made at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made this EXACTLY as written. Very good and not stringy like it always seems to be when cooked in a crock pot. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good pot roast recipe. Only thing I did different was put carrots, onions, and potatoes (from my garden) around it as it cooked and put beef stock around it. Family loved it and my 17m. old actually ate the veggies with it and didn't spit the carrots out, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
followed the recipe exactly. loved it. i used garlic salt on my roast and coated it before browning. i would use more minced garlic next time. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is the BEST recipe! It is the only way I make roast beef now. It is also the seasonings I use to make beef stock out of other cuts of beef. It makes a wonderful gravy and is great with yorkshire pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe is perfect. I have been making beef roasts for years and this is one of the best recipes for an oven roasted roast. I used about a 3-4lb round boneless roast. Very moist, tender, excellent flavor (surprising for the lack of ingredients), sliced beautifully. Tossed in Yucon potatos the last 40 minutes (I tossed the potatos in olive oil and season salt before adding them). Follow the time and ingredients exactly to make the perfect roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvie
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I made this and it was delicious! I had to slightly alter the recipe because I used a smaller roast (2 lbs). The only things I did different were: seared 2 min each side and cooked @ 300º for 1 hour. Once it was done, I let it rest and then pulled it into bit-sized chunks. This recipe really is perfect as is - there is no reason to add anything or take anything away. When it was done cooking, there was plenty of cooking juice in the pot. You could either spoon the onions over the meat or puree it. I left it as is because it was perfect. I highly recommend this recipe - it is SUPER easy and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States